Navy Shirtdress | Riding Boots

Oh what a glorious weekend we had! The weather was that perfect fall weather. 70°s, slight breeze, sun. It was simply gorgeous. We headed out to a local art fair (Ferndale DIY Street Fair) on Saturday and checked out some fun art and studied hipsters in their natural environment. You know you are in hipster land when there are multiple booths selling beard and mustache accouterments and a mustache see-saw. We are so old and lame now, but at least my husband will never have to tell our grandchildren that he wore skinny jeans…  So, at least we can hold our heads high.

Anyhoo…  We are still transitioning to fall here in Michigan. So, I’m trying to look fall-ish without ending up sweating to death in the afternoon. This navy blue shirtdress that I picked up from the Gap during the spring is a good transitional piece. It’s a perfect fall color, but made of cotton, so it works well in warm weather. It does wrinkle though. Blergh.

Gap Navy Shirtdress, Frye Melissa Tab Boots 1 Gap Navy Shirtdress, Frye Melissa Tab Boots 3 Gap Navy Shirtdress, Frye Melissa Tab Boots 5 Gap Navy Shirtdress, Frye Melissa Tab Boots 2

Wearing: Dress – Gap (old), Boots – Frye, Bag – Longchamp, Necklace – J. Crew (old), Bracelets – Vintage and J. Crew Factory, Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana (old).

 

Thank you so much for stopping by my friends!

XOXO,

Ashley

 

Linking up with: What I Wore

 

6 thoughts on “Navy Shirtdress | Riding Boots

  1. You give me great inspiration – especially for a Monday! Even though I’m just going to the grocery store, I’m gonna “step it up” and “get dressed!”…Thanks for helping to chase away the Monday Blues…PS…Is that sculpture a Rodin? the one of the nude girl with the pigtails?

    • Ha, ha! Thank you. I don’t think it is a Rodin. Although it is on the campus of a super fancy and crazy expensive school here in Michigan, so you never know… I’ll have to check the next time I go. It is Persephone though. That much I do know.

  2. You look good! I like your hair, is it just a little longer than you had been wearing it? I would love to wear boots and a dress that short but it would scare people. We are traveling to The Cities in a couple weeks and one of the things on our list of things to do (besides eat at Culvers and go to Gander Mountain and have walleye on Friday night) is to find hipsters in their natural environment.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

