Simple Chic – Nude Flats

The snow has stopped for the time being and we are having a run of warm weather here in the Detroit area. YAY! I am so sick and tired of my winter clothes I could spit. I act like this every year about this time. I’m just ready for warmer weather and get SO mad when Mother Nature doesn’t co-operate. She can be such a beast. GOSH.

Warmer weather means bare ankles and flats. I was so thrilled with first pair of shoes I got from M.Gemi that I decided to get another pair. I’ve been wanting a pair of nude flats for quite some time, but couldn’t find any that met my super picky criteria that weren’t designer (i.e. $700 +). I can’t spend that much on one pair of shoes. I’d love to have a closet full of designer items, but I like to be able to pay my mortgage and eat food. I’m so thrilled that M. Gemi exists! The little ankle strap on these won me over. I love the little bit of something-something that it adds to a pretty basic flat.

So, where did I wear this? I wore this to work.

MGemi Colletto Flats 1 MGemi Colletto Flats 2

Wearing: Shirt – J. Crew (old), Gigi Pants – J. Crew Factory, Necklace – J. Crew Factory (old), Shoes – M. Gemi (These are the “Fawn” color.)

I posted this in my last post, and am posting again because I love you guys and am just super happy with my shoes from there.  This is a link to get $40.00 off a pair of shoes at M.Gemi for new customers. Click on the link and it will take you to the store. Then when you add something to your bag it will apply the discount.

 

Thanks for stopping by! Hopefully I can get back to some more regular posting.

XOXO,

Ashley

 

3 thoughts on “Simple Chic – Nude Flats

  1. You’re so blonde! And tall and thin after this winter! I missed your posts. I just hit DSW and bought some flats (not as cute as yours) yesterday because we hit 81 degrees here in the MidAtlantic. Happy spring to you!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

