How to Wear Overalls Over 40

Step 1:  Be at least 40.

Step 2:  Acquire a pair of overalls.

Step 3:  Put overalls on.

Step 4:  Walk around in the world wearing overalls.

Step 5:  Enjoy yourself! Life is too short to worry about what you should or shouldn’t be wearing. If you like it, wear it!

You guys have NO idea how happy that I am that overalls are back. I spent the entire 90’s wearing them. Just ask my husband. This is actually my second pair this time around. I bought some last summer that are lighter and distressed. I wore those suckers PROUDLY around Paris. With Birkenstock sandals. Ha!

I decided to try this pair, because they are a slimmer fit, and as much as I do love the other pair I have to be really careful how I style them or I look less than amazing. These are more flattering, plus there isn’t a hole in the knee. I’m not a big fan of distressed denim. It irks me to pay good money for something that comes with holes it in from the get go.

Where did I wear this? I wore this on Saturday when I was out and about running errands and then over to our friends’ house for dinner. I pretty much skipped all day I was so happy.

Old Navy Skinny Overalls - M.Gemi Ora Flats 2 Old Navy Skinny Overalls - M.Gemi Ora Flats 1

Wearing:  Overalls – Old Navy, Shirt – J. Crew, Bag – Coach (old), Flats – M.Gemi.

 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

 

Here is a link to save $40.00 off your first pair of M.Gemi shoes. I’m so pleased with each and every pair of shoes I have purchased from M. Gemi. I actually ended up scoring these in the luggage color as well. I stalked the site because I loved them so much. Click on the link and then when you place an item in your bag and go to check out the discount will be applied. This link is good though the end of May 2016.

4 thoughts on “How to Wear Overalls Over 40

  1. I too spend to 90’s in overalls. I loved them so much that I still have a pair that I wear for painting! Thanks for the fresh idea. I’ll be buying a new pair soon.
    Jackie

  2. You are of course 100% right about wearing whatever the heck you want.

    I tried on a pair of overalls last week but couldn’t convince myself that I’d wear them enough. They were black and quite fitted, but I still felt that they added extra weight to my body.

    I think the stripes with the red shoes is fabulous. Really chic without trying.

    bisous
    Suzanne

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

