The Struggle is Real

The winter to spring transition is really hard for me. I’m SO over my winter clothes, but it’s still pretty dang cold here in the mitten state. How do I look somewhat springy without freezing? Lighter colors and layering. It’s officially spring, so I flat out refuse to wear wool or boots until next fall. NOPE. Not gonna do it. I’ll risk frostbite.

I’ve worn a variation of this outfit a zillion times (like for instance here). So, nothing earth shattering and newsworthy with today’s post. Y’all know I love my tunics (a.k.a. bum camouflage).

Where did I wear this? I wore this to work.

MGemi Brezza Lace Up Flats 3 MGemi Brezza Lace Up Flats 4Wearing: Tunic – J. Crew Factory, Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt – J. Crew Factory (old), Pants – J. Crew Factory, Shoes – M. Gemi, Bag – Coach (old).

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

 

PS – Sorry for the craptastic photos lately. Time. Money. Need to repurchase Photoshop. Soon.

2 thoughts on “The Struggle is Real

  1. So glad you’re back. I enjoy your style AND humor. I have taken inspiration from you for outfits and shopping. Just curious, how tall are you?

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

