Black and Denim Always Works

Happy Monday, friends! We had the best weather here in the mitten state this past weekend. It was in the high 70s. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh… Spring, glorious Spring! After we returned from Florida to snow I was real crabby, but we appear to have turned the corner and I couldn’t be happier.

I picked up this dress before we went to Florida, but this is the first time I have worn it. I brought it with me to Florida, but never got out of a swimsuit or shorts. I should know better by now. I just don’t dress fancy on a beach vacation. You are lucky if I shower. Truth.

This dress is from Old Navy. I rarely purchase things from Old Navy any more because I’m trying to avoid the whole “fast fashion” poor quality thing. Every once in a while though, they have a hidden gem. I was actually quite pleased with the quality of this dress, so I picked it up in black and gray. It’s a nice basic item to have and can be styled tons of different ways.

Where did I wear this? I wore this to church.

Black Dress - Denim Coat - pink shoes 3 Black Dress - Denim Coat - pink shoes 2 Black Dress - Denim Coat - pink shoes 4 Black Dress - Denim Coat - pink shoes 1Wearing: Dress – Old Navy, Denim Jacket – J. Crew Factory (old, but this one is similar), Shoes – M. Gemi, Bag – Coach (old), Necklace – Madewell, Sunnies – SEE, Lips – M.A.C. (Fast Play).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by friends!

I hope your Monday is easy.

XOXO,

Ashley

 

Here is a link to save $40.00 off your first pair of M.Gemi shoes. I’m a total convert and have no desire to wear any other brand of shoes ever again. Whoa. That is pretty serious. Click on the link and then when you place an item in your bag and go to check out the discount will be applied. This link is good though the end of May 2016.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

