White Pant Season is Officially Upon Us!

I know that everyone has thrown the “no white before Memorial Day” rule in the trash, but I can’t seem to do it. I’m old school, yo. That, and it snowed here in the Detroit metro area two weeks ago. It was just flurries, but still. Snow in May. SNOW. It just seemed too soon.

The weather went from freezing cold (snow!) to a week of lovely 70° days, to 87° and 100% humidity. BAM. Summer. Just like that. Michigan is intense. And bi-polar. So, NOW I can wear white pants.

I picked up a new pair of white jeans this year. I have the J. Crew Matchstick jeans in regular denim and really like them, so I figured I would try them in white. They are a nice change from skinny jeans. I also bought a pair of gold Birkenstock sandals, much to my husband’s dismay. He loathes them. I love them, and my black pair saved my life in Paris last summer. True story.

J Crew White Matchstick Jeans, Gap Linen Shirt, Gold Birkenstock Sandals, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger J Crew White Matchstick Jeans, Gap Linen Shirt, Gold Birkenstock Sandals, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger J Crew White Matchstick Jeans, Gap Linen Shirt, Gold Birkenstock Sandals, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger, curvy blonde J Crew White Matchstick Jeans, Gap Linen Shirt, Gold Birkenstock Sandals, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger, curvy blonde J Crew White Matchstick Jeans, Gap Linen Shirt, Gold Birkenstock Sandals, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger, curvy blonde

Wearing: Shirt – Gap, Denim – J. Crew, Sandals – Birkenstock, Necklace – Madewell, Bag – Coach (old), Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana (old).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

 

Linking up with: Fashion Should Be Fun

9 thoughts on “White Pant Season is Officially Upon Us!

  1. So glad you are back. I very much enjoy your style and wit! You have inspired more than one outfit I have worn. Also, I like your hair this way, just a touch longer.

  2. Whoa! One of my fav outfits of yours ever! Looks great! I live in the home of Birkenstocks and you’re kinda making me want to join the club…

  3. Nice to see you!

    Thanks for your comment on IG. I have been having a tough year and last week was a doozie.

    Yes, straight from winter we jump right into the scorching heat and humidity of the great lakes region.

    I also broke out my white jeans last week. Loe it paired with the green and gold here.

    bisous
    Suzanne
    http://www.suzannecarillo.com

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

