Gray T-Shirt Dress | Tied Oxford Shirt | White Loafers

I feel most like “me” on the weekends when I can dress for myself. I wish I didn’t have a dress code that I had to adhere to at work. Business casual isn’t bad, but I am most happy with casual casual. I’ve worked in a few uber casual places in the past and really enjoyed it. I’m continually pushing the acceptable business casual boundaries though. I’m a total bad ass.

I picked up this dress from Old Navy in the early spring (I got it in black too). It’s such a great staple. I love how comfortable it is, and how easy it is to style. Plus, it is ridiculously affordable. I wanted to add a bit of something-something to the dress to zhush it up, because a pale gray t-shirt dress by itself is quite boring. I decided to top it off with an Oxford shirt that I tied in the front. While I love warm weather, I find it difficult to style outfits. Too many layers and you are hot. Too few and you have a super boring outfit.

And yes, these are another pair of the M. Gemi Felize loafers. They are, hands down, the most comfortable shoes I own (besides my Birkenstocks). I foresee multiple pairs in my life. I mean more than the three I already own. I might have a serious shoe problem.

MGemi Felize, Old Navy Gray T-Shirt Dress, Over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger MGemi Felize, Old Navy Gray T-Shirt Dress, Over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger MGemi Felize, Old Navy Gray T-Shirt Dress, Over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger MGemi Felize, Old Navy Gray T-Shirt Dress, Over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger MGemi Felize, Old Navy Gray T-Shirt Dress, Over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger

Wearing: Dress – Old Navy, Shirt – J. Crew (old), Shoes – M. Gemi, Sunnies – SEE, Bracelets – J. Crew Factory (old) and Tiffany.

 

Thanks so much for stopping by! I appreciate all of you so much. Your comments are always so kind. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

XOXO,

Ashley

 

Linking up with: A Pocketful of Polka Dots – Ageless Style

What I Wore

15 thoughts on “Gray T-Shirt Dress | Tied Oxford Shirt | White Loafers

  1. I really like how you styled this grey dress to make it office appropriate. I need to try tying one of my button ups over a dress sometime. I know what you mean about dress codes. :/ In my last job the dress code was really flexible and I could dress up as much as I wanted and dress down (within reason) the same. These days the only time I can try really cute casual looks is on the weekend. Thanks for linking up with The Ageless Style link-up, Ashley!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

