Swingy Madewell Denim Dress | Fedora

Ahhhhhh… Summertime…

I’m so glad bare leg season is here. Shorts, skirts and dresses are in high rotation. I was a bit hesitant about going bare because of my lovely new scar on my leg from my melanoma surgery, but then I decided SO WHAT. I have a scar on my leg. Big deal. It it never going to go away. Am I never going to bare my legs again because of it? No. That’s just dumb.

It is what it is. So, bare I am…

Madewell Denim Dress, Fedora, Cole Haan Barra Sandals, Coach hobo Madewell Denim Dress, Ensign Necklace, Fedora Summer casual denim dress, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger Madewell Denim Dress, Fedora, Cole Haan Barra Sandals, summer dress for 40+, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger Over 40 summer looks, 40 + summer looks Madewell Denim Dress, Fedora, Detroit fashion blogger, Detroit style blogger

Wearing: Dress – Madewell (from last year,  is similar), Necklace – Madewell, Bag – Coach (old), Sandals – Cole Haan, Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana (old), Lips – M.A.C. (Fast Play).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by. I hope you all have an amazing week!

XOXO,

Ashley

8 thoughts on “Swingy Madewell Denim Dress | Fedora

  1. Love the outfit! You look so naturally beautiful and confident! I get a lot of inspiration from the classic simplicity you put together with each post. It’s summer and time to breathe!! “Wrinkles mean you laughed, gray hair means you cared, and scars mean you lived!”…I just “googled” that quote, and now I’m going to post it! What an excellent reminder to “not sweat the small stuff”…

  2. Love the hat!

    I’m also learning to just “deal with” the imperfections. Honestly the only person that often even notices is ourselves. Everyone else is too worried about how they look.

    bisous
    Suzanne

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

