How to Look Festive Without Going Full-On Crazy Holiday Lady

I’m not a costume person. I don’t dress for holidays. I don’t own a Christmas sweater. I don’t have special Halloween t-shirts. Heck, I barely decorate for Christmas. Some people REALLY get into holidays and enjoy dressing the whole family in matching looks and that’s totally cool. It’s just not my thing.

So, how does a non-holiday dresser not look like a jerk on Independence Day? Stripes. Navy and white stripes, paired with red lipstick. Red, white and blue. BAM! Festive.

And remember in this post where when I said that was pondering buying the blue denim version? Yeah…  Well, I did. I have no regrets.

 

J Crew Striped Boatneck Tee, Frayed hem denim skirt, gold Birkenstock sandals, over 40 how to wear gold Birkenstock sandals with a skirt melanoma scars aren't going to prevent me from going bare legged casual summer denim skirt look, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger How to wear a striped shirt

Wearing: Top – J. Crew, Skirt – J. Crew, Sandals – Birkenstock, Bag – Coach (old), Necklace – Madewell.

 

Thanks so much for stopping by and Happy Independence Day to all my USA readers. Enjoy the day!

XOXO,

Ashley

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

