Fancy Finds #17

I’m always on the lookout for skin care products that are of high quality, work, and yet aren’t exorbitantly priced. Skin care products can be such a swindle. The skin care companies feed upon women’s insecurities and make billions doing it. Why must a good eye cream or anti-aging moisturizer cost $100 or more? It’s madness!

The French do it right. They have amazing skin care lines that are carried in their drugstores. They are high quality and affordable. If you are ever in Paris, you must visit City Pharma in St. Germain. I was not the only woman who loaded up on product. Mad props go out to my lovely husband who patiently waited for me while I shopped there… On two separate occasions.

I’m happy to report that I have found a great eye cream that won’t break the bank. Ironically, it’s French. I’ve been using RoC Retinol Correxion Eye Cream for almost a year and am quite pleased with it. It works very well on those fine lines around the eyes. All hail Retinol!

Roc

 

Full disclosure: I also have been using the RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Daily Moisturizer (with SPF) for the past eleven years. I love them both.

Just as a note, some people find that Retinol makes their skin irritated. I tend to have sensitive skin, so when I first started using product with Retinol in it, I used it every other day until my skin got used to it. Now, I just slather it on.

Result? Two thumbs up.

#notsponsored

Do you have any inexpensive great products that you use? Please share!

 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

