Denim Shirt | Black Skirt | Leopard Loafers

Hi friends! Here’s another super basic that I wore to the office last week. Like, I don’t think you could get more basic than this because it’s just three basic items that everyone has in their closet. The math looks like this:

Denim shirt + black skirt + leopard shoes = basic outfit

Thankfully, I don’t work in a super fussy place, so I can get away with calling this “business casual”. If I had to wear a suit to work, I would die. Ew. Just ew.

Denim Shirt Black Skirt Leopard Loafers 4 Denim Shirt Black Skirt Leopard Loafers 2 Denim Shirt Black Skirt Leopard Loafers 5 Denim Shirt Black Skirt Leopard Loafers 1 Denim Shirt Black Skirt Leopard Loafers 3

Wearing: Shirt – J. Crew Factory, Skirt – Madewell, Necklace – Madewell, Bag – Coach (old), Shoes – M. Gemi, Sunnies – SEE.

PS – Here’s a link to save $25.00 off a pair of M.Gemi shoes. Yes, I’m still a HUGE fan.

 

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great day!

XOXO,

Ashley

3 thoughts on “Denim Shirt | Black Skirt | Leopard Loafers

  1. So I have to fill you in on my M. Gemi saga! Ha ha. They are AWESOME! I tried to return the pair I ordered which was the largest size they had. I kept using the chat function on their site to as for a return label since there wasn’t one in my box and the CS agents kept telling me they’d asked the shipping department for one and it was coming. And then after three weeks of this, I finally got someone who called over to the shipping department. Turns out, you cannot send returns back from APO addresses (I’m Air Force living in Germany), but that is not listed anywhere on their site. Womp womp! But the CS agent apologized for the oversight, refunded my money and told me to keep the shoes!! Really awesome!! They are still tight and I won’t wear them as much as I would have if I had one size up, but I am really impressed with M. Gemi. Not just because they gave me free shoes, but because from the beginning, I expressed concern about the return timeline and the CS agent said not to worry and she was tracking the situation, etc. I have to say, they are BEAUTIFUL shoes and they feel amazing when I put them on- you can actually feel the quality. I’d buy from them in a heartbeat if they went up one more size! ; )

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

