Fancy Finds #18

I’m a yogi. I practice yoga at least twice a week. I’d love to practice more, but you know… Life and other responsibilities. Plus, it’s hard for me to leave the house after coming home and putting on my comfy clothes. I have to do a lot of self-talk to amp myself up to leave. I’m an introvert, and people-ing is hard.

I’ve been practicing yoga off and on for about 6.5 years at this point. I’ve tried all sorts of exercise over the years, none of which I have loved. Some that I loathed. After trying yoga for the first time I knew it was for me. The thing about it that struck me the hardest was that I was able to get out of my head during practice. I don’t know about you, but my mind is ALWAYS going. I feel like I have 1,500 internet tabs open at all times. My brain just won’t shut the hell up. Yoga shut it up. Trying to not fall over and look like a total ass is so good for shutting your brain up.

There are some yoga poses that I’m really good at, and others that I’m not so good at. I’m naturally pretty bendy, but have limited upper body strength. I’ve improved so much from when I first began. My goal is to keep at it, keep getting stronger, and to be a better version of myself: physically, mentally and spiritually.

I could go on and on about the positives of yoga… But what I really wanted to share with you today were some awesome yoga pants. With me practicing 2-3 times a week, I can’t afford $100 yoga pants. I still have to pay the mortgage and buy shoes. My favorite yoga pants are actually from…  Wait for it…  Old Navy. They are the Go-Dry High-Rise Compression Crop Leggings. The compression holds all your giggly bits in and the high-rise hides your lily white fish belly when your shirt rides up while in down dog. Best part? They are under $30.

I’d include a picture, but I’m pretty sure you all know what yoga pants look like. I’ve linked them above.

Result: Two thumbs up!

#notsponsored

 

Thanks for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

 

 

4 thoughts on “Fancy Finds #18

  1. I have a pair of those and love the high waist, too! I love that they “lock and load” all the bits.
    I want to recommend a book, “Quiet: the power of introverts in a world that can’t stop talking.” by Susan Cain. I stumbled upon it doing some research to understand my daughter’s personality, when I saw myself in many of the pages. It’s an interesting read.

  2. I second what Thea said about the book. It totally described me to a “T!” You would seriously love it! I have also found yoga to be the only form of exercise I like. And those voices, oh yeah! I totally get that too. LOL!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

