Maroon Chinos: Wear for Kicking Around

As promised, here are the J. Crew Cabernet (maroon) colored Sammie chinos styled in a casual way. Earlier this week I posted a look which styled them in a more business casual, office appropriate manner. Options. I need them.

Truth be told, I’d dress casual every day of the year if I could. But I can’t… So, I need clothing that can pull double duty. I’m so drawn to casual clothes that I have to stop and ask myself “can this be worn to work too”? If it can’t, and I have no specific need/wardrobe hole, I have to walk away. Otherwise, I’d have 3 million cute sweatshirts and nothing to wear to work. So, I love it when I find an item of clothing that works for work and play. That’s been a big theme for me.

I am loving this color combination SO much. It’s perfect for fall, which is going to be here soon, soon, soon. Some of the leaves are already starting to change here in Michigan. ACK!

Maroon J Crew Sammie Chinos, Denim Jacket, retro New Balance, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger Maroon J Crew Sammie Chinos, Denim Jacket, Striped shirt, casual look for early fall Maroon J Crew Sammie Chinos, Denim Jacket, retro New Balance, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger Maroon J Crew Sammie Chinos, Denim Jacket, striped shirt, over 40 casual weekend look Maroon J Crew Sammie Chinos, Denim Jacket, striped breton, early fall look, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger Maroon J Crew Sammie Chinos, Denim Jacket, striped shirt, statement necklace, early fall lookWearing: Chinos – J. Crew, Shirt – J. Crew, Denim Jacket – J. Crew Factory (old, but this one is similar), Necklace – J. Crew (old), Bag – Coach (old), Shoes – New Balance via J. Crew (old).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

 

 

 

Linking up with: What I Wore

6 thoughts on “Maroon Chinos: Wear for Kicking Around

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

