How to Wear a Blazer With Overalls

Say what? Overalls with a blazer? I know, right?!? It sounds totally weird, but it looks cute. I love how a blazer can “smarten” up almost anything. Maybe not a prison jumpsuit, but almost anything else. OK, maybe not a SCUBA suit either…

Where did I wear this? I wore this to church. We go to the contemporary service, so anything goes. Jesus doesn’t care what you wear to church. He’s just happy you are there.

Thanks for bearing with me while I have absent these past few weeks. It’s just been nutso in my world. Not bad nutso. Just super busy nutso. Our weekends have been packed. With one kid in high school and the other in middle school this year our lives revolve around their activities and social life. I feel like all we do is tote kids to and fro. We finally got a slight reprieve this weekend. Phew…  We needed it.

 

camel colored blazer, with denim overalls and camel booties, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger casual fall look, j crew camel colored blazer, how to wear overalls over 40, over 40 style blogger fun fall outfit featuring a camel blazer and overalls, dungarees, over 40 fashion blogger smart casual fall look, camel and denim, madell janice booties over 40 fall look, j crew regeant blazer, camel and denimWearing: Blazer – J. Crew, Overalls – Old Navy, T-Shirt – Everlane, Boots – Madewell, Bag – J. Crew.

 

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you are all well.

XOXO,

Ashley

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

