Black & White Striped Turtleneck | Wool Pencil Skirt

Well, it’s officially tights season. I feel like that escalated quickly. It had been warm and lovely for weeks, and then BAM… It got really cold. It was 45° out when we were shooting these pictures and none of us were very thrilled about it. I mean, it is Michigan so we knew it was coming, but that first cold snap is always a doozy.

I’m picky about my tights. I like them opaque. Really opaque. My favorite ones are from Target, because I’m fancy like that. Also, I haven’t found any other brands that hold up any better. Target Merona brand for the win! These ones are great.

OK, so here’s a fall workday outfit for you… Super simple and my favorite color combination.

black and white striped turtleneck, black wool pencil skirt, red j crew signet bag black and white office look, black and white striped turtleneck, loeffler randall ella booties fall office look featuring a black and white striped turtleneck and a wool pencil skirt, over 40 style blogger, 40 + style blogger  over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger, 40 + style blogger easy black and white office look, simple black and white work outfitWearing: Shirt – J. Crew (this runs big, size down), Skirt – J. Crew Factory, Bag – J. Crew, Boots – Loeffler Randall, Sunnies – Kate Spade (old), Lips – Stila (Beso).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

2 thoughts on “Black & White Striped Turtleneck | Wool Pencil Skirt

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

