A Black Blazer for Casual Friday

Now that the weather has gotten cooler, I like to throw on a blazer with jeans. It adds a bit of warmth while bringing the class. While summer will always be my favorite actual season, I enjoy dressing so much more in the cooler months. (Not the Arctic cold months. Yuck.) It’s just easier to add a bit of interest: You can layer, you can add a scarf, etc..

Where did I wear this? I wore this to work for casual Friday. And again, I’m wearing my favorite color combination.

black blazer, black jeans, black booties with red accessories, 40 + style blogger, over 40 style blogger black blazer, black jeans, black booties with red accessories, 40 + style blogger, over 40 style blogger red striped breton sailor shirt, black blazer, over 40 blogger, 40 + blogger fall casual friday outfit featuring a J Crew blazer, Joie jeans and Loeffler Randall Ella booties, 40 + style blogger, over 40 style blogger casual fall business look, 40 + style blogger, over 40 style bloggerWearing: Blazer – J. Crew Factory (old), Denim – Joie (old), Shirt – J. Crew Factory, Boots – Loeffler Randall, Bag – J. Crew, Sunnies – Kate Spade (old), Lips – Stila (Beso).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

9 thoughts on “A Black Blazer for Casual Friday

  1. I’m a recent subscriber and I enjoy your classic style and sense of humor! I just received my first pair of M. Gemi shoes! Thanks for sharing.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

