Everlane Review: Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

One of the things that Everlane* is most known for (besides their “radical transparency”) is their cashmere. Every year they extend their offering of styles and color. They truly have a cashmere sweater for anyone. You want a turtleneck? Got it. You want a boxy turtleneck? Got it. You want a cropped mock neck? Got it. You want a crew? Got it. You want a cardigan? Got it.

I decided that it was due time that I gave their cashmere a try. I tend to prefer a v-neck over a crew neck, as it helps to distract from my ample boobage situation and broad shoulders. There’s nothing like trying to look pretty and coming across as a football player in drag. <insert eye roll here>

I’m still having 50/50 luck with the sizing at Everlane*. However, this sweater was not one of the culprits. I had problems with a pair of shoes and pants, and those are always tricky. So, how is the sweater? Ummm…  I love it! It fit as anticipated and it’s SUPER soft. It’s a nice medium weight and I love the style. The cashmere is not see through. In fact, I’m wearing a white bra in these photos becauseI couldn’t find my black one and there is no show through. I know this sweater is going to be a closet workhorse. Now I’m just trying to decide what color to get next. Result? Two thumbs up!

So, where did I wear this? I wore this out to dinner with the fam. I was feeling a little sassy that day.

a fall look featuring an Everlane black v-neck cashmere sweater, over 40 blogger, over 40 style blogger black sweater, black jeans, leopard print heels, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger Everlane v-neck cashmere sweater review, over 40 style blogger, 40 + style blogger over 40 casual fall outfit featuring a black cashmere sweater and black denim and leopard pumpsWearing: Sweater – Everlane, Denim – Joie (old), Bag – Coach (old), Shoes – Nordstrom (old).

* FULL DISCLOSURE – The link I included to Everlane tracks how you were introduced to Everlane. If you happen to purchase anything I get a $25 store credit. They provide this to all customers. I’m not special. This post is not sponsored in any way and I’m providing my true honest opinion.

 

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you all have a fabulous week.

XOXO,

Ashley

9 thoughts on “Everlane Review: Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

