How to Wear a Wool Sweater Vest With a Tunic Shirt

I bought this sweater vest last fall at Madewell and have worn the heck out of it. I wasn’t 100% sure about it when I bought it. I hemmed and hawed and almost returned it several times, but ended up deciding to keep it. I’m so glad I did because I have worn it a ton.

A sweater vest is such a fun look. It’s warm, but not TOO warm. It’s great for those fall days that are chilly, but not officially cold. I have worn this exact outfit to work a bunch of times. I love wearing this sweater with a tunic shirt and skinny Ponte pants. The tunic is a must when wearing skinny Ponte pants. Bum camouflage.

By the time you all read this, I’ll be in Austria. I’ll be there for work for the week. If you want to laugh at my shenanigans and likely mishaps, follow me on Instagram (link on right). Yeah…  I don’t speak or read German. Luckily, the majority of Austrians speak English and are kind, helpful souls. This will be my second solo international work trip. Keep me in your thoughts. I have major travel anxiety.

Madewell merino wool sweater vest, black J. Crew pixie pants, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger Fall work out featuring a wool sweater vest, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger How to wear a sweater vest to work, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger sweater vest with a tunic shirt for work, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion bloggerWearing: Shirt – J. Crew (old), Sweater Vest (old, but this one is similar), Pants – J. Crew Factory, Bag – Coach (old), Booties – Madewell, Lips – M.A.C. (Brickola).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

One thought on “How to Wear a Wool Sweater Vest With a Tunic Shirt

  1. I could totally see how you hemmed and hawed over this sweater. It’s different enough that it would be hard to imagine how to style it until you just started experimenting. But, I bet after that you found a lot of holes in your wardrobe that it would fill. Fun pockets too!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

