Oversized Gray Cardigan and Black Over the Knee Boots

I always think it’s funny to post photos that were taken before a HUGE shift in the weather. These were just taken a week ago, but currently, we have 7+ inches of snow on the ground. Winter is here in Michigan. I actually was going to post these pictures in a few weeks, but with our epic snow storm, I wasn’t able to get out and take photos. I’m sure you don’t want to see me in my parka and Uggs.

I got this oversized cardigan sweater from Everlane a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it. I cannot stop wearing it. I love it so much and am so pleased with the quality that I also bought it in navy. (Shhhhhh…  Don’t tell my husband.) 

I like to show multiple ways to wear the same item of clothing. I’m not a one and done person. If I can only wear an item one way I simply won’t buy it. Clothing in my closet is required to work. WERK! A few weeks back I posted a super simple casual look where I wore this sweater with jeans and booties. Here’s a bit more dressed up look, where I layered it over a black jersey dress, black tights, and over the knee boots.

Where did I wear this? I wore this to church. I’ll gladly sport this to work too. This sweater is perfect for the cold weather. It’s like wearing a comfy blanket.

everlane ribbed wool cashmere oversized-cardigan and black over the knee boots, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger how to wear an oversized cardigan with a dress and boots, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger everlane ribbed wool cashmere oversized-cardigan and black over the knee boots, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion bloggerWearing: Sweater – Everlane, T- Shirt Dress – Old Navy, Boots – Vince Camuto (old), Bag – Coach (old).

Thanks for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

 

* FULL DISCLOSURE – The link I included to Everlane tracks how you were introduced to Everlane. If you happen to purchase anything I get a $25 store credit. They provide this to all customers. I’m not special. This post is not sponsored in any way and I’m providing my true honest opinion.

One thought on “Oversized Gray Cardigan and Black Over the Knee Boots

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

