Happy Boxing Day!

I hope you all survived Christmas! Ours was busy. We hosted Christmas Eve, then had another family event on Christmas day. I’m glad I don’t have any sort of medical tests today, because my cholesterol has got to be through the roof with all the cheese and other fatty foods I shoved down my pie hole. I’m ready to relax and detox now. I already know what my New Year’s Resolution will be…¬† It’s going to be to drop these 10 pounds that I put on during the fall and the holidays. Oooooph. Thankfully, I can still layer up while working on shedding my fluff.

I stopped into H&M for the first time in forever the other day and actually found a couple of items that I liked. I generally don’t shop in the “fast fashion” stores because of the poor quality, but decided to give this shirt a go. Every once in a while you can find some gems that actually hold up OK. I like this shirt because it’s different from everything in my closet. Look at me turning over a new leaf! It’s a fun layering piece, and more interesting than a typical button up shirt.

H&M Striped Cotton Ruffle Top, Gap Boyfriend Jeans, Loeffler Randall Ella Booties, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger how to wear boyfriend jeans during the winter, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger stylish layering for winter, over 40 style blogger, 40 + style blogger, J. Crew long merino sweater winter boyfriend jean look, blue and white striped ruffle top, leopard belt, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion bloggerWearing: Sweater – J. Crew Factory (old), Jeans – Gap (old, but these are similar), Shirt – H&M, Necklace – J. Crew, Boots – Loeffler Randall, Bag – Coach (old).

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

