Review: Grana Pima V-Neck Tee

The post really should be titled “The Search is Over. I Found the Perfect Tee.” I don’t really like to call anything perfect because I am so picky, but the Grana pima cotton tees are damn near if not totally perfect. Full disclosure… Grana sent me this tee in addition to the lovely cashmere sweaters and silk shirt to review.

The instant I put it on I could feel the difference in the fabric. Holy crap is this pima cotton soft! The fabric is nice and thick, so you don’t have to worry about bra show through. I’m talking a regular nude bra. Not hot pink or black. I love that their tees are a bit longer than some others, so you don’t have to worry about your lily white fish belly showing if you raise your arms. At $15.00 a pop, these are a great deal. Way, way, waaaaaaaaaaaaaay better than the Everlane tees. WAY. And I like those tees, but these are a zillion times better.

I think the proof is in the purchase. I bought four more. I bought two more of the v-neck and two of the crew neck. Pro tip: Size up. I typically take a medium in tees and tops, but I am wearing a large here.

grana-pima-cotton-tee-review, white v neck tee, black cardigan grana-pima-cotton-tee-review, over 40 style blogger grana-pima-cotton-tee-review, the perfect white tee, 40 + style blogger, 40 + style blogger

Wearing: Sweater – J. Crew Factory (old), Jeans – J. Crew Factory (old), Tee – Grana, Bag – J. Crew, Shoes – Rag & Bone (old).

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

 

PS – Here is a referral link to Grana. This link will provide new customers 10% off and if you buy something I get a $20.00 store credit. Full disclosure.

4 thoughts on “Review: Grana Pima V-Neck Tee

  1. I would have liked to see a shot of the actual t-shirt, without it being covered by a sweater…..sounds like a great t-shirt, but I’d have liked to see what it looked like on you, including the sleeves, which is often a deal-breaker for me. I realize I can see it online, but I’d like to have seen it on a “real” woman.

  2. The cropped pants and those striped socks and loafers! I LOVE IT! Especially because, similarly to you, I refuse to deal with anymore of this winter crap! Spring is almost here! (Even if it’s not…)

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

