Review: Grana Silk Tank

Hi friends! Are you still out there? Thank you for always hanging in there with me when I disappear. My disappearing acts are never intentional. Life just gets in the way. I think you all know that I work full-time, am married, and have two kids (12 and 15). Life is just full. My son is my photographer and we take photos on the weekends. If my son has something going on, photos get put on hold. I’m not going to put blog photos in front of his activities, social or otherwise. That’s crappy.

I want you all to know that I have quit giving a fuck. Sorry for the potty mouth. But yeah…  I’m sick and tired of not wearing clothes because I don’t have a perfect body. I’ve avoided tank tops, and so many other items of clothes because I don’t like my arms, or I’m super white, or you can see my age spots, or I look flubbery and mushy. Well, that stops now. I’m not perfect. I’m perfectly imperfect and I’m done giving a fuck.

So there.

Since I’m done giving a fuck, I’ve embraced tank tops. GASP.

I introduced you all to Grana a while back. They sent me some clothes to review back in January and they earned a loyal customer. I was super pleased with the quality of their items, and they are an ethical company. One of the items that they sent me was a silk shirt. I really liked that shirt, and since I’ve become a grown up and started to wear silk I bought some more of their silk items. (FYI… This is not a sponsored post.)

So, what do I like about this tank? First and foremost, the price. It’s incredibly affordable at just $29 USD. Secondly, I love the style. It has a rounded hem, that is longer in the back. It’s a nice touch that makes it just a bit more interesting. Plus it covers your tushy. You can wear a plain ol’ regular bra with it and nothing shows. Do you see any bra poking out anywhere? Nope. You don’t. That right there is worth a zillion dollars to me. I have to wear a bra and I hate it when it shows out of every nook and cranny.

The tank is unlined, but the silk is nice and opaque so you can’t see anything through it. I don’t know how the lighter colors would hold up to the opaqueness test though. How does it compare to the Everlane silk? I’d say the Everlane silk is thicker and a bit nicer, but it’s a lot more expensive. I think the Grana silk is a nice affordable option, and they offer some more classic styling options.

So, would I recommend this tank? Yes.

Black Grana Silk Tank Top, Everlane Bridge Sandals, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger Grana silk tank, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger black silk tank, Everlane bridge sandals, denim skirt, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger summer outfit featuring a black silk tank top, 40+style blogger simple summer outfit, denim skirt, breezy silk tank, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger black silk and denim, black accessories, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger

Wearing: Silk Tank – Grana (I’m wearing a large), Skirt – J. Crew (old), Sandals – Everlane, Bag – Celine.

 

Thanks so much for stopping by! Please let me know if you have any questions.

XOXO,

Ashley

 

 

PS – Here is a referral link to Grana. This link will provide new customers 10% off and if you buy something I get a $20.00 store credit. Full disclosure.