Review: Grana Short Sleeve Silk Shirt

When I picked up the black silk tank from Grana that I featured last week, I also ordered a short sleeve button up silk shirt. I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it. I’m weary of cropped garments on my frame because they can hit right at the thickest part of my body. This shirt works though. Maybe it’s because it’s made of silk so it drapes off the body wonderfully. I love that about silk.

I really like the straight hem. I’m sure you could tuck it in, but it looks great wearing it out. I’ve worn it with khaki chinos to work, a white denim skirt, and with cropped white jeans (below). I had been eyeing a similar silk shirt at Everlane, but it was MUCH more expensive and was very oversized. Those tend to make me look like I’m pregnant. I’m glad I gave this a try. It’s a winner and at $49.00 USD quite a deal.

So, would I recommend this shirt? Absolutely! I can’t stop wearing it.

black and white summer outfit, over 40 blogger, over 40 style blogger black silk short sleeve shirt, white denim, black sandals, 40+ style blogger, 40+ fashion blogger black silk and white denim, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger short sleeve silk shirt, white cropped jeans, Celine bag, 40+ style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger

Wearing: Shirt – Grana, Jeans – J. Crew Factory (old), Sandals – Everlane, Bag – Celine.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

 

PS – Here is a referral link to Grana. This link will provide new customers 10% off and if you buy something I get a $20.00 store credit. Full disclosure.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

