A Simple Summer Outfit and a Hair Product I Don’t Recommend

Hi friends! You may not know this, but Michigan can be extremely humid during the summer. It’s weird here weather-wise. Sometimes there is zero humidity and it’s very pleasant and other times it feels like you are walking through a sauna and you want to die. My hair doesn’t react well to humidity, so I’m always on the look out for that miracle product (other than a hat) that will make my hair behave when it’s humid.

I recently tried Living Proof – No Frizz Humidity Shield at the recommendation of a very high profile fashion blogger who shall remain nameless. Perhaps it worked well for her. It didn’t work for me. At all. I styled my hair and then used it as directed. Which is essentially to spray all over your hair after styling it normally. I sprayed the CRAP out of my hair with the product. As you can see from the pictures below, I still had frizz. It eventually got larger and even more frizzy. Suffice it to say, it was a failure. It wasn’t even super humid the day these photos were taken.

Two thumbs down.

Frowny face.

Generally, when I don’t like a product, I just move on. I’m a believer in the “if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all” philosophy. That is why my reviews are overwhelmingly positive. You guys should see some of the stuff I send back! Wooooooo doggie! I can’t post pictures of myself in some of the BAD things I have ordered. However, I’m sure there are other people out there looking for the humidity saving grace and I don’t you all to waste $22.00 USD on a product that does not deliver. I tried it. It was a failure. Don’t waste your money.

I love you guys. You guys are awesome. You deserve honesty. Sometimes being honest is having to say that something SUCKS. I’d love any recommendations if you have found a product that has worked.

And here’s a super basic summer outfit for you.

TADA!

 

grana tee shirt, black lace midi skirt, 40 + style blogger, 40+ fashion blogger denim jacket, white tee shirt, black skirt, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger summer look with a denim jacket, t-shirt, and blace lace midi skirt, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger lace midi skirt with a denim jacker, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger Wearing: Denim jacket – J. Crew Factory (old), T-shirt – Grana (best t-shirts EVER!), Skirt – H&M (old), Sandals – Everlane.

Thanks for stopping by!

XOXO,

Ashley

2 thoughts on “A Simple Summer Outfit and a Hair Product I Don’t Recommend

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

