Review: Everlane Wide Leg Crop Pant

I finally got my hands on a pair of the Everlane Wide Leg Crop Pants. They were released this spring and immediately sold out. I wasn’t sure about them when they first came out, so as I was pondering them they sold out in about 5 hours. I’ve learned a valuable lesson. Just buy the item you are pondering when it is released and send it back if it doesn’t work. Otherwise, you may miss out on an item completely, or have to wait months for them to restock. The one good thing about me not buying these pants when they were first released is that the black ones were re-released in a TRUE black color, as opposed to washed black.

I ordered two sizes. Many of the reviews I read said that people found them to be tight in the hips, so they were taking a size up from their regular size. I ordered both an 8 and a 10 and kept the 8. I didn’t feel much of a difference between the two sizes. The 10 was slightly more roomy, but not significantly so. Perhaps they adjusted the cut. Perhaps it’s because I don’t have big hips. I dunno.

When I picked up the package I was shocked at the weight. Two pairs of these weigh a lot! The fabric is SUBSTANTIAL. Think really thick denim. You are not going to be comfortable wearing these outside on a 90° humid day. They are that thick. You will be OK if you are tooling around in 70° weather or air conditioning. You know how gross it is when you wear jeans on a super hot day…  The same feeling of grossness will occur if you wear these.

The rise is high on these, but that doesn’t bother me. Higher rise pants are great for wearing more cropped tops and it helps to hold in the wobbly bits. Sitting is not an issue. Sometimes higher rise pants can make you feel like you are being squeezed to death by a boa constrictor when you sit, but these don’t. These have a wee bit of stretch to them (99% cotton and 1% elastane), so sitting is fine.

I tried to keep the outfit below super simple so you could see the actual pants. I plan to style these in a bunch of fun ways, so stay tuned. I think these will look great with any fitted or cropped top. I know I’ll be wearing them with a fitted cashmere sweater and boots come fall.

So, what’s the verdict? I really like them. Two thumbs up!

Everlane wide leg crop pant, Grana Pima V-neck tee shirt, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger black and white outfit featuring black Everlane wide leg crop pants, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger Everlane Review: wide leg crop pants, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger black and white outfit for summer, Everlane black wide leg crop pants, bridge sandals, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger Everlane Review: black wide leg crop pants, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger Everlane wide leg crop pants, bridge sandals, Grana vee neck pima t-shirt, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger

Wearing: Pants – Everlane, My most favorite t-shirt in the world – Grana, Sandals – Everlane, Bag – Celine, Sunnies – SEE, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam 1).

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you have an easy Monday. I’m heading back to work after being off for a week. Pray for me!

XOXO,

Ashley

 

 

PS – I’m sure that all of you have already signed up with Everlane, but if not use my referral link. Full disclosure: If you end up buying something I’ll get a $25 credit.

PPS – Here is a referral link to Grana. This link will provide new customers 10% off and if you buy something I get a $20.00 store credit. Full disclosure.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Everlane Wide Leg Crop Pant

  1. You look great in those pants. It’s nice to know that the fabric is really thick. I wasn’t too keen on the muted black color when they first came out, but maybe I’ll look into them again now that there’s a true black.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

